Skip to Main Content

  Agenda At A Glance

Day 1 18 February 2014
10:30 AM Registration Opens
11:45 AM -12:45 PM New Member/First Time Attendee Luncheon
1:00 PM Welcome 10th Anniversary Annual Scientific Meeting
1:30 PM Developing Treatments for Schizophrenia in the 21st Century: Preventing Disease Progression-A Novel Paradigm for Research
Chairs: Ravi Anand, MD; George Haig, PharmD; Larry Alphs, MD, PhD
5:30 PM Session Adjourns
6:00-7:00 PM

7:00-9:00 PM

Working Group Dinners
Day 2 19 February 2014
7:30 AM Registration Opens
8:15 AM Mental Health Policy Forum:  Revitalizing Academia-Industry Collaboration in Psychiatry Treatment Research

Chairs: Reuven Ferziger, MD; Ron Manderscheid, PhD
12:00-2:00 PM ISCTM Annual Business Meeting Luncheon
2:00 PM Parallel Sessions
  Session A: Dementia: Study Designs, Methodologies and Regulatory Perspectives - One Size Does Not Fit All 
Chairs: Pierre Tariot, MD; Jill Rasmussen, MD

   Session B: Taking Personalized Medicine Seriously - Biomarker Approaches in Phase IIb/III Studies in Major Depression and Schizophrenia 
Chairs: Thomas Laughren, MD; Harald Murck, MD
5:50 PM Sessions Adjourn
6:00-8:00 PM Poster Session/Reception
(Guidelines and Submission Form)
Day 3 20 February 2013
7:30 AM Registration Opens
8:15 AM Andrew C. Leon Distinguished Career Award Presentation
8:30 AM Innovations in Clinical Trials: Opportunities for Research Using Practice-Based Networks
Chairs: Joanne Severe, MS; Robert Heinssen, PhD
12:00 PM Lunch 
1:00 PM Domain-Based Approaches to Pathology in the Development of Novel Psychiatric Therapies: Enhancing Tractability in Discovery and Trial Methodology
Chairs: Richard Keefe, PhD; George Garibaldi, MD
4:30 PM 10th Anniversary Annual Scientific Meeting Adjourns

Location and Printable forms

  • When

  • 02/18/14 - 02/20/14

  • Where

  • The Fairmont, Washington DC
    Washington, District of Columbia 20037

Outlook Outlook
iCal iCal
Google Google
Yahoo! Yahoo!