2017 NEPC Municipal Forum

Forum Session Schedule

8:30 am - 9:00 am Opening Plenary Session, City of New Haven

Ginny Kozlowski, Executive Director, Economic Development Corporation of New Haven

9:00 am - 10:00 am  Session 1: New Haven's Performance-Based Parking 

Moderator: Doug Hausladen, Director, Transportation, Traffic and Parking, City of New Haven and Executive Director of New Haven Parking Authority
Presenters: Alyson Fletcher, Associate, Nelson Nygaard, and Iain Banks, Principal, Nelson Nygaard

10:30 am - 10:45 am Break, Mayor Harp Welcome

10:45 am -12:15 pm Session 2: CT Coast Municipal Urban Parking Roundtable

Moderator: Stathis Manousos, Vice President, LAZ Parking

Roundtable: Greenwich – Rita Azrelyant, Director of Parking; Stamford – Jim Travers, Bureau Chief, Transportation; Norwalk – Kathryn Hebert, Director Norwalk Parking Authority; New Haven – Sammy Parry, Director of Operations, New Haven Parking Authority

12:15 pm - 1:15 pm Lunch at the Quinnipiak Club (Walk to 221 Church St.)
Keynote Speaker - Matt Nemerson, Economic Development Administrator, City of New Haven

1:30 pm - 2:30 pm   Session 3: Infrastructure Project - Intermodal, Utilization and Safety
Presenter: Carey Redd II, Executive Director New London Parking Authority

2:30 pm - 3:30 pm Session 4: Parking Technology in Municipal Parking Systems
Moderator: Joe Balskus, P.E., PTOE, Director of Transportation Systems, VHB

Presenter: Carlos Pujol, CEO, P3GM and Brianne Mullen, Yale University

Bike Share Urban Sustainability Program Associate

4:00 pm - 5:00 pm   Walking Tour of ARG/Temple/Crown Street Facilities - weather permitting

5:00 pm  BAR Restaurant Reception