Registration is Now Open!

Summary

Welcome to the 35th annual Space Power Workshop!

You are cordially invited to the 35th annual Space Power Workshop. The workshop provides an informal, unclassified, international forum for the exchange of ideas and information on space power. Space Power Workshop sessions include Program Experience, Power Systems Architecture, Power Management and Distribution (PMAD), Energy Generation, Energy Storage, and Advanced Concepts. The workshop will be held April 24 – 27, 2017, at the Manhattan Beach Marriott Hotel.

The Space Power Workshop covers topics of interest to professionals with all levels of expertise.  The workshop also provides many industry networking opportunities with both domestic and international attendees, including a conference luncheon on Wednesday and a hosted welcome reception Monday, April 24, from 6 to 8 p.m.  University students are welcome!

All activities are informal and unclassified.

Joanna Cardema, General Chair, Keynote and Plenary
The Aerospace Corporation
Office: 310-336-3620, joanna.d.cardema@aero.org

Bernard Jefferson, General Co-Chair, PMAD and Power Systems Architecture
The Aerospace Corporation
Office: 310-336-0417, bernard.h.jefferson@aero.org 

John Merrill, Technical Chair, Energy Generation
Air Force Research Laboratory
Office: 505-846-3427, john.merrill@us.af.mil 

Kyle Montgomery, Technical Co-Chair, Energy Storage

Air Force Research Laboratory
Office: 505-853-1941, kyle.montgomery@us.af.mil  

For more information contact:
Nathalie Fujino, Workshop Administrator
Office: 310-336-1202, nathalie.n.fujino@aero.org

Jessie Ding, Workshop Administrator

Office: 310-336-6858, jessie.ding@aero.org

Details

This feature is not compatible with Lotus Notes.

  • When

  • Monday, April 24, 2017 - Thursday, April 27, 2017
    8:00 AM - 5:00 PM
    Pacific Time

  • Where

  • Manhattan Beach Marriott
    1400 Parkview Avenue
    Manhattan Beach, California 90266
    USA
    1-310-546-7511

Outlook Outlook
iCal iCal
Google Google
Yahoo! Yahoo!
MSN MSN
Top