LASA Excellence in Age Services Awards 2018

Award Information


  • Only full financial Members of LASA are eligible for nomination in any award category.
  • Associate and Corporate Partner (Affiliate) organisation’s are ineligible unless the nominated activity was conducted in conjunction with an eligible LASA member. The nomination form must be completed, submitted and endorsed by the LASA Member.  
  • Nominated organisations, teams and individuals must currently be working in the age services industry in Australia.
  • Nominees must inform the relevant organisation that they intend to submit a nomination.
  • Nominees may self-nominate, however self-nominations must be supported by the employing organisation.


  • All nominations must be made via the official nomination form or online via the LASA website.
  • Nomination forms can be submitted to LASA by emailing and attaching the completed nomination form along with any supporting documents. Nominations can also be mailed to - Leading Age Services Australia, 6 Pavilions Close, JINDALEE QLD 4074.
  • Each entry in each category requires an individual nomination form to be completed.
  • All nominations will be confidential.
  • All nominations will be acknowledged with a receipt of confirmation. If you do not receive a confirmation email within 24 hours of submitting your application, contact LASA Events on (07) 3725 5588 or via

In your nomination, you will be asked to provide the following information:

  • Describe the organisation, team, program/initiative or individual you are nominating.
  • Demonstrate evidence of the outcomes and evaluation method used.
  • Supporting photograph in high resolution for print purposes (300dpi) – as an attachment, not embedded within.
  • No other supporting attachments outside of the requested materials will be considered during the judging process.

Nominations open on Monday 30 October 2017.


  • Victoria and South Australia nominations must be received by 5pm Friday 12 January 2018
  • Queensland nominations must be received by 5pm Friday 16 February 2018
  • New South Wales, ACT and Western Australia nominations must be received by 5pm Friday 11 May 2018


  • Leading Age Services Australia (LASA) has established a judging panel to determine finalists and winners in each category.
  • The judging panel will comprise representatives from the age services industry directly involved with the sector. All attempts will be made to ensure there is no conflict of interest between members of the judging panel and those submitting nominations.
  • Judging panels will have complete discretion when considering nominations. Their decisions in respect of the awards are final. Judges may call for additional information or clarification on individual nominations/applications.
  • No correspondence will be entered into in respect of the judging panel’s decision. The judging panel’s decision cannot be appealed.


  • All nominations will receive a certificate of acknowledgement.
  • Finalists and winners will have access to use the LASA Excellence in Age Services Awards 2018 seal logo, branded with the award category and year of achievement.
  • The winner of each category will receive a LASA Excellence in Age Services Awards 2018 trophy engraved with the organisation’s name and category.
  • The winner of each category will be engaged to feature in a media story via LASA’s media channels.
  • The winner of each category will be forwarded as a finalist into the LASA National Excellence in Age Services Awards which will be presented at the LASA National Congress in October 2018.


Proudly sponsored by:

HESTA Logo_Industry LockUp_RGB

Outlook Outlook
iCal iCal
Google Google
Yahoo! Yahoo!