The NEHRA Awards of Excellence Program is part of our ongoing effort to drive HR excellence. Each year, we recognize individuals and companies in the HR field for their outstanding contribution in areas such as innovation, leadership, and volunteerism. The formal awards ceremony will take place as part of NEHRA's 2017 Annual Conference. Applications are due by May 31, 2017, and announcements will be made by July 10, 2017.

Bob Gatti Mentor of the Year Award

The Bob Gatti Mentor of the Year Award serves to honor Bob’s legacy by recognizing an individual whose mentoring efforts have left a tangible mark on one or more HR professionals.  The award recipient will possess a record of providing career guidance; assisting others through career challenges and helping people succeed in a way they did not think was possible. You may submit your nominations here

John D. Erdlen Founders Award
The John D. Erdlen Founders Award is presented to an individual who has consistently demonstrated excellence in Human Resources through their leadership efforts. Nominees must have a minimum of 10 years of HR experience and made significant contributions to the profession. NEHRA membership is not a requirement to be selected.

Courage Award
The Courage Award honors a NEHRA member who has made a positive difference in the lives of others over the past year by exemplifying courage and professionalism in the workplace.  

Community Leadership Award
The Community Leadership Award recognizes the service of an individual or organization who supports community involvement and service.

Volunteer of the Year Awards
The Volunteer of the Year Award is given to a NEHRA member who has consistently demonstrated through their volunteer efforts a desire to impact the profession and support the values and visions of the Association.

To nominate someone for an award, or submit an application yourself, please click 

Outlook Outlook
iCal iCal
Google Google
Yahoo! Yahoo!