PerspECCtive: the 51st Annual ECC Conference

2018 ECC Achievement Award

The ECC Board of Directors will announce the recipient of the 2019 ECC Achievement Award this summer. 
This prestigious award honors industry professionals who are:
  • Bold risk-takers
  • True visionaries
  • Leaders with integrity
  • Professionals who have had a lasting and positive impact on the competitive face of business; and
  • Candidates who possess stature among their industry peers.
The presentation will be made at the 51st Annual ECC Conference on Thursday evening, August 29, 2019.
Past recipients of this award vary from high-office executives to doctorate-level engineers. Dating all the way back to the ‘80s, these amazing examples of industry pioneers are:

2018 - Neil Duffin - ExxonMobil Production Compan
2017 - Jacqueline (Jacque) Hinman, CH2M 
2016 - James G. Slaughter, Jr. S&B Founder (retired) 
2015 - John W. Dalton, Sr., Zachry 
2014 - Richard Tucker, Construction Industry Institute
          National Academy of Construction
2013 - Emmitt Nelson, Shell (retired),  Zero Injury Institute
2012 - Alan Boeckmann, Fluor
2011 - Khalid Farid, AMEC
2010 - Dr. Jorge Vanegas, Texas A&M University
2009 - Don Vardeman, Anadarko
2008 - Louis J. Cabano, Pathfinder LLC
2007 - Noel G. Watson, Jacobs Engineering Group
2006 - Bill Greehey, Valero Energy Corporation
2005 - James B. Porter, Jr., Du Pont
2004 - Bill Higgs and Paul Redmon, Mustang Engineers
2003 - Larry Evans, AspenTech
2002 - Jeet Bindra, Chevron/Caltex
2001 - Ed Merrow, IPA
2000 - Hugh K. Coble, Fluor Corporation
1999 - John Mihm, Phillips Petroleum 
1998 - William A. Brookshire, S&B 
1997 - W. I. (Irv) Doty, Shell Oil
1996 - Ted C. Kennedy, BE&K Inc.
1995 - Shelby Pierce, Amoco Corp.
1994 - Stephen D. Bechtel, Jr., Bechtel 
1993 - Robert H. Miller, E.I. duPont de Nemours 
1992 - Dr. Joseph J. Jacobs, Jacobs  
1991 - Wallace L. Tanner, Shell Oil
1990 - Dave Tappan, Fluor Daniel
1989 - Al Crosby, Exxon
1988 - Albert Dib, Bubler, King & Bubler


2018 Spirit of ECC Award

We look forward to presenting the 2019 Spirit of ECC Award on Thursday, August 29 at the 51st Annual ECC Conference

 The recipient of the Spirit of ECC Award will have shown the following:
  • A strategic response to a fundamental challenge or opportunity;
  • A solid application of 'Thought Leadership';
  • A certain stewardship towards the betterment of the industry, its participants, and the people it serves.

The 2019 recipient will join the prestigious group of past recipients below:

2018: Sadara Joint Venture
2017: Dream Big
2016: Go Build Alabama
2015: US First Robotics
2014: Engineers 
without Borders
2013: Mitchell Energy Barnett Shale Team
2012: Team Rabbit (the engineering team that le
d to the rescue of the 33 Chilean Miners)
2011: Chevron Project Resources Company

Outlook Outlook
iCal iCal
Google Google
Yahoo! Yahoo!