• Sunday, February 21, 2016
  •  
    4:00 PM  -  6:00 PM
    Pre-Registration
    6:00 PM  -  8:00 PM
    New Member Welcome Reception

    Karen Beck, (kbeck@epri.com)

    EPRI would like to invite New Advisors (advisors who were appointed in the last year but haven’t attended an advisory meeting) to the New Advisor Welcome Reception on Sunday, February 21st from 6 – 8pm. Come meet fellow advisors and EPRI representatives and enjoy delicious appetizers and a hosted bar.

     Optional 
  • Monday, February 22, 2016
  •  
    7:00 AM  -  8:00 AM
    Monday Breakfast
     Optional 
    7:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Registration
    8:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Distribution

    Matt Olearczyk (molearcz@epri.com

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  10:00 AM
    Joint Session

    Daniel Brooks (dbrooks@epri.com) Andrew Phillips (aphillip@epri.com)

    Grid Operations and Planning & Transmission and Substations

    Joint session for Program Advisors in the Grid Operations and Planning and the Transmission and Substations Areas

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  10:00 AM
    PDU Advisory Plenary Session: Topic – Implementing the Field Area Network

    Matt Wakefield (mwakefield@epri.com)

    Participating Programs:

    • P18 - Electric Transportation
    • P94 - Energy Storage & Distributed Generation
    • P161 – Information & Communication Technology
    • P170 – End-Use Energy Efficiency and Demand Response
    • P174 - Integration of Distributed Energy Resources
    • P182 – Understanding Electric Utility Customer
    • P183 – Cyber Security & Privacy
    • P199 - Electrification
     Optional 
    10:00 AM  -  10:30 AM
    Monday Morning Break
    10:30 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Cyber Security & Privacy

    Galen Rasche (grasche@epri.com)

     Optional 
    10:30 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Electric Transportation

    Dan Bowermaster dbowermaster@epri.com

     Optional 
    10:30 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Energy Efficiency & Demand Response

    Ammi Amarnath (aamarnath@epri.com)

     Optional 
    10:30 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Energy Storage & Distributed Generation

    Haresh Kamath (hkamath@epri.com)

     

     Optional 
    10:30 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Grid Operations, Planning & Integration of Bulk Renewables

    Daniel Brooks (dbrooks@epri.com)

     Optional 
    10:30 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Information & Communication Technology
    Don Von Dollen (dvondoll@epri.com)
     Optional 
    10:30 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Integration of Distributed Energy Resources

    Tom Key (tkey@epri.com)

     Optional 
    10:30 AM  -  5:30 PM
    Transmission & Substations

    Andrew Phillips (aphillip@epri.com)

     Optional 
    10:30 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Understanding Electric Utility Customers

    Ellen Petrill (epetrill@epri.com)

     Optional 
    12:00 PM  -  1:00 PM
    Monday Lunch
     Optional 
    3:00 PM  -  3:30 PM
    Monday Afternoon Break
  • Tuesday, February 23, 2016
  •  
    7:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Registration
    7:00 AM  -  8:00 AM
    Tuesday Breakfast
     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Cyber Security & Privacy

    Galen Rasche (grasche@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Distribution

    Matt Olearczyk (molearcz@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Electric Transportation

    Dan Bowermaster (dbowermaster@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  12:00 PM
    Electrification

    Allen Dennis (adennis@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Energy Efficiency and Demand Response

    Ammi Amarnath (aamarnath@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Energy Storage & Distributed Generation

    Haresh Kamath (hkamath@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Grid Operations, Planning & Integration of Bulk Renewables

    Daniel Brooks (dbrooks@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Information & Communication Technology

    Don von Dollen (dvondollen@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Integration of Distributed Energy Resources

    Tom Key (tkey@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Transmission & Substations

    Andrew Phillips (aphillip@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Understanding Electric Utility Customers

    Ellen Petrill (epetrill@epri.com)

     Optional 
    10:00 AM  -  10:30 AM
    Tuesday Morning Break
    12:00 PM  -  1:00 PM
    Tuesday Lunch
     Optional 
    3:00 PM  -  3:30 PM
    Tuesday Afternoon Break
    5:30 PM  -  9:00 PM
    Technology Transfer Awards Dinner
     Optional 
  • Wednesday, February 24, 2016
  •  
    7:00 AM  -  5:00 PM
    Registration
    7:00 AM  -  8:00 AM
    Wednesday Breakfast
     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  12:00 PM
    Cyber Security & Privacy

    Galen Rasche grasche@epri.com

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  12:00 PM
    Distribution

    Matt Olearczyk (molearcz@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  12:00 PM
    Electric Transportation

    Dan Bowermaster (dbowermaster@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  12:00 PM
    Energy Efficiency and Demand Response

    Ammi Amarnath (aamarnath@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  12:00 PM
    Energy Storage and Distributed Generation

     Haresh Kamath (hkamath@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  12:00 PM
    Grid Operations, Planning & Integration of Bulk Renewables

    Daniel Brooks (dbrooks@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  12:00 PM
    Information & Communication Technology

    Don Von Dollen (dvondollen@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  12:00 PM
    Integration of Distributed Energy Resources

    Tom Key (tkey@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  12:00 PM
    Transmission & Substations

    Andrew Phillips (aphillips@epri.com)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  12:00 PM
    Understanding Electric Utility Customers

    Ellen Petrill  (epetrill@epri.com)

     Optional 
    10:00 AM  -  10:30 AM
    Wednesday Morning Break
    10:30 AM  -  12:00 PM
    Sector Council New Member Orientation
     Optional 
    12:00 PM  -  1:00 PM
    Wednesday Lunch
     Optional 
    1:00 PM  -  5:00 PM
    GridEd Workshop: Educating Power Engineers for a Future Grid
     Optional 
    1:00 PM  -  5:00 PM
    PDU Sector Council Opening Plenary Session

    Mark McGranaghan (mmcgranaghan@epri.com) & Rob Manning (rmanning@epri.com)  

    (Limited to PDU Council Members, their representatives, Council Guests, Program Chairs and invited EPRI staff)

     Optional 
    3:00 PM  -  3:30 PM
    Wednesday Afternoon Break
    6:00 PM  -  9:00 PM
    PDU Sector Council Dinner Event

    (Limited to PDU Council Members, their representatives, Council Guests, Program Chairs and invited EPRI staff)

    Cooper's: 217 Congress Avenue, Austin, Texas 78701

    512.474.4227

    Located around the corner from the JW Marriott

                 


     Optional 
  • Thursday, February 25, 2016
  •  
    7:00 AM  -  12:00 PM
    Registration
    7:00 AM  -  8:00 AM
    Thursday Breakfast
     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  3:00 PM
    Sector Council Distribution Break-Out Session

    Matt Olearczyk – molearczyk@epri.com

    (Limited to PDU Sector Council Members, their representatives, Council Guests, Program Chairs and invited EPRI staff)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  3:00 PM
    Sector Council Energy Utilization Break-Out Session

    Tom Reddoch – treddoch@epri.com

    (Limited to PDU Council Members, their representatives, Council Guests, Program Chairs and invited EPRI staff)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  3:00 PM
    Sector Council Information, Communication & Cyber Security (ICCS) Breakout

    Matt Wakefield – mwakefield@epri.com

    (Limited to PDU Council Members, their representatives, Council Guests, Program Chairs and invited EPRI staff)

     Optional 
    8:00 AM  -  3:00 PM
    Sector Council Transmission Break-Out Session

    Andrew Phillips aphillip@epri.com

    (Limited to PDU Council Members, their representatives, Council Guests, Program Chairs and invited EPRI staff)

     Optional 
    10:00 AM  -  10:30 AM
    Thursday Morning Break
    12:00 PM  -  1:00 PM
    Thursday Lunch
     Optional 
    3:00 PM  -  3:30 PM
    Thursday Afternoon Break
    3:30 PM  -  5:00 PM
    Sector Council Optional Session: Topic - Demand Response Coordination
    Demand Response Coordination
     Optional 
Top