The Heritage Hotel & Spa

Laois Resort
Learn how the Cvent Supplier Network works
ChainIndependent / Other
Brand
Independent
Built2005
Renovated
Total Meeting Space2,000 sq. m
Guest Rooms98
Killenard
Potarlington
Laois

Ratings

Northstar
5

Amenities

Room Features and Guest Services

  • Concierge Services
  • Internet Access
  • Laundry Service
  • Luggage Storage
  • Room Service
  • View (Garden)
  • View (Mountain)

Facilities

  • Onsite Catering
  • Onsite Restaurant
  • Space (Private)
  • Wheelchair Accessible

Services

  • AV Capabilities
  • Business Center

Recreational Activities

  • Golf Course on Grounds
  • Health Club
  • Indoor Pool
  • Spa or Salon
  • Tennis Courts
  • Whirlpool

Venue Accessible By

  • Bus
  • Taxi
  • Train

Equipment

  • Dance Floor
  • Loading Dock
  • Piano
  • Staging Area

Image Gallery

Meeting Space

Total Meeting Space2,000 sq. m
Meeting Rooms6
Largest Room525 sq. m
Second Largest Room74 sq. m
Space (Private)Available
Exhibit Space2,000 sq. m

Guest Rooms

Total Guest Rooms98
Doubles (2 Beds)58
Suites13

Images

Nearby


Local Attractions

Donaghmore Famine Museum

Museum
Donaghmore Famine Workhouse Museum is a unique attraction in Co. Laois, Ireland and aims to tell the story of the families who lived and died within the Famine Workhouse walls before, during and after the Great Famine. The Museum uses guided and self-guided tours combined with various exibits to explain the socio-economic conditions which led to the establishment of this and other Workhouses. Visitors to the Museum will also enjoy an Agricultural Collection made up of a wide range of artefacts donated by local people, rangeing from Farm Implements, household items and hand tools located in one of the two buildings that make up the Donaghmore Famine Workhouse Museum.
Donaghmore
Laois, IE

Mountmellick Lace

Museum
Mountmellick Embroidery is unique as it is the only form of white on white embroidery from the Nineteenth Century which can claim to be entirely Irish in origin and design. The introduction of Mountmellick Work (Embroidery) is credited to a Johanna Carter in 1825 when there was a worldwide revival in the art of lace making. The materials used were being produced locally and the designs used symbolise the rich Quaker heritage of the town. The craft has a long association with the Quakers who fostered the tradition by teaching it and adapting it to their own designs. Girls in the Quaker school were instructed in the embroidery as a way to earn money for their books. Commercially the first known sale of Mountmellick Work took place in 1847 to the Earl of Dunraven of Limerick. This was a quilt which has survived to this day and is currently on loan to the Museum. Circa 1880, a Mrs. Milner started an Industrial Association in Mountmellick to provide a livelihood for ‘distressed gentlewomen’. By 1890, there were fifty women employed in producing embroidery. This led to a major interest in the work. It was taken up by women throughout the country and as a consequence it ceased to be just a local craft. During the early 1900’s combined with the effects of the first world war and machine embroidery the number of embroiders declined and it died out until a Presentation Nun, Sister Teresa Margaret McCarthy of Mountmellick revitalised the craft in the early 1970’s. Her task was made possible by the generosity of the Pim family of Mountmellick, who made original patterns available. She sourced fabric and thread and began teaching the embroidery locally. It is thanks to her perseverance that Mountmellick embroidery is now known and appreciated worldwide again. Sr. Teresa Margaret donated her collection to the Museum before she retired. The craft has a long association with the Quakers who fostered the tradition by teaching it and adapting it to their own designs. Girls at the Quaker School were instructed in the embroidery work as a way to earn money for their books. A Government report of 1858 tells us that the needlework was taught in the Mountmellick Quaker School both in fancy and plain design.
Mountmellick
Laois, IE

Emo Court

Historical Landmark
Emo Court was designed by the architect James Gandon in 1790 for the Earls of Portarlington and is a magnificent example of this neo-classical style. During the middle of the 20th century it was owned by the Jesuits, it was then acquired and extensively restored by Mr. Cholmeley-Harrison in the 1960s. The house is surrounded by beautiful gardens and parkland which were first laid out in the 18th century and contain formal lawns, a lake and woodland walks with many very fine trees and shrubs. The house and gardens were taken into State ownership in 1994.
Emo
Laois, IE

Irish National Stud & Gardens

Recreation
12 mi. away
IE

Distance from Airport

  • 83.1 km from Venue

Parking

  • Complimentary Parking
  • Valet Parking
  • Bus Parking

More

Nestled in the charming village of Killenard, this magnificent luxury accommodation in Ireland combines a stunning countryside setting with optimum convenience for both business & leisure guests. Located just off the M7 motorway in Ireland's most central county, the resort is one hour Southwest of Dublin City & Dublin International Airport, and two hours from Shannon International Airport. Whatever the occasion, the majestic and versatile Ballroom, accommodating up to 600 delegates, the purpose built 50 seater auditorium or the 6 splendid boardrooms located on the first floor of the hotel, provide you with the latest in high-tech equipment. The perfect location for your next event. Hotel offers 98 guestrooms for the guests well equipped with all modern amenities. The Spa offers a touch of tranquillity in a contemporary and luxurious setting at Ireland’s premier 5* hotel. Our luxury Spa offers 20 treatment rooms set in an oasis of calm, with a wonderful selection of spa treatments and packages that will allow you to indulge in a truly world-class spa experience. The Heritage Spa Experience is a core part of the Well-being process at our Spa and a visit is highly recommended for up to two hours prior to your treatment. Our Leisure facility offers a 15 metre pool with access to the 5km ground-lit outdoor Walking Track / Jogging Track & Trim Trail.

Contact Us

Already have an account?